Voting takes place Tuesday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Biloxi voters will cast ballots in four wards in a Republican municipal primary election on Tuesday, and two seats, Wards 4 and 6, could be decided since the Republican nominees face no Democratic or Independent opposition in the June general election.

Polling places will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. in Wards 1, 4, 5 and 6. Voters should wear face coverings while at polling places. Hand sanitation stations will be set up, election machines will be wiped down after each use, and voters will each receive their own pen to use, if needed. Those casting ballots also are required to show a photo ID.

Here are the polling places and candidates, by ward, appearing on the ballot Tuesday:

Ward 1

Gruich Community Center, 591 Howard Ave.


Lopez-Quave Public Safety Center, 170 Porter Ave.

Keith Anderson

Steve “Stevie” Brosh Jr.

Becca Vanderford

Ward 4

Margaret Sherry Library & Fire Station, 2141 Popp’s Ferry Road

Robert L. Deming III

Rodney McGilvary

Ward 5

Donal Snyder Sr. Community Center, 2520 Pass Road

Terry Shelton

Paul Tisdale

Ward 6

A.J. Holloway Sports Complex, 765 Wells Drive

(formerly voted at Business Technology Center)

Jason A. Gibson

Kenny Glavan
See more about Biloxi municipal elections

News & notes: Shriners, weekly reports, new video

Shriners update: It’s official, we’re told. Shriners Boulevard closes to traffic at Woolmarket Road and the detours open at noon Tuesday. See the map by clicking here.

Weekly reports: It was another busy week in key city departments. To see the Weekly Reports from last week, save the Biloxi Fire Department, click here.

New video: To see a brand new video update on east Biloxi infrastructure work, along with updated maps of progress, click here.