Traffic

City of Biloxi, Engineering Department 

ROAD CLOSINGS AND TRAFFIC ADVISORIES

THE FOLLOWING ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Friday, March 27, 2020

UPDATED – Waters View to Brasher Rd Intersection one lane will be closed Tuesday, March 3 – Friday, April 10.  This closure will be in effect 24 hours-a-day.   -posted 3/11/20   -3/27/20

White Avenue (from Irish Hill Drive to US Hwy 90) will have the southbound, right lane closed to traffic starting Tuesday, April 16 – Friday, April 17, 2020.  This closure will be in effect 24 hours-a-day.   -posted 4/15/19    -updated 3/26/20

Gill Avenue (from Irish Hill Drive to Bolton Lane) is closed to through traffic until Friday, March 27 at 6 p.m.  This closure will be in effect 24 hours-a-day until then.   -posted 3/24/20

Shriners Boulevard & Woolmarket Road Intersection will have intermittent lane closures starting Wednesday, March 25 – Friday, March 27.  This closure will be in effect from 7 a.m. – 3 p.m. each day.   -posted 3/23/20

Hopkins Boulevard (from Howard Avenue to US Hwy 90) will be closed to through traffic starting Monday, March 23 – Friday, April 3.  This closure will be in effect 24 hours-a-day.  The Double Tree Hotel entrance will be accessed from Howard Avenue.  There will be no access to Hopkins Avenue off of US Hwy 90.   -Posted 3/20/20

Father Ryan Avenue (from St. Jude Street to White Avenue) will be closed to through traffic starting Monday, March 23 – Wednesday, April 1.  This closure will be in effect 24 hours-a-day.  -posted 3/20/20

Eastland Circle will be closed to through traffic starting Tuesday, March 24 – Monday, March 30.  This closure will be in effect 24 hours-a-day.   -posted 3/18/20

Forrest Avenue & Division Street Intersection will be closed to through traffic starting Wednesday, Aug. 28 – Monday, April 6.  This closure will be in effect 24 hours-a-day.   -posted 8/28/19   -updated 3/4/20

Street Sweeping Schedule – 2020

Revised: 3/27/20

Street sweeper will sweep the following locations: 

April 6 –  Downtown

April 13

   – Eisenhower Dr.,

   -Debuys Rd.,

   -CT Switzer Sr. Dr,

   -Walmart Lane

April 20 – Pass Rd.

April 27 – Popp’s Ferry Rd.

The residential streets will be swept during the daytime, between 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 

This schedule will be adjusted if it rains.