City Council


The City of Biloxi operates under a Mayor-Council form of government, with leaders elected each four years. The mayor is elected citywide and oversees the day-to-day operation of the city. Seven council members, who are elected from individual wards throughout the city, are responsible for approving city policy and setting the annual budget. The council has regularly scheduled meetings on the first Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m and on the third and fourth Tuesday of each month at 1:30 p.m., each at City Hall, 140 Lameuse St. See the City Council link above for the current meeting agenda.For background and contact info for each member of the City Council, click on their photograph or name.