Tree Committee

The City of Biloxi Tree Committee meets on the second Monday of each month at 3:30-4:30 p.m. at the Biloxi Community Development Department auditorium, 676 Dr. Martin Luther King Dr.

Meetings are open to the public, and the public may volunteer for sub-committees formed to carry out the work of the Tree Committee.

The Tree Committee is an appointed board of the City of Biloxi, with a representative of each of Biloxi’s seven wards and serving a three-year term.

The purpose of the Tree Committee is to promote the preservation and replenishment of historic and native trees;  promoting conservation; ground water recharge, which slows storm water runoff; oxygen regeneration; and noise abatement.

Protecting our natural heritage will make Biloxi a healthier, safer, and more beautiful place to live, work and play for everyone. The committee is charged with using its best efforts to balance public goals with public need for economic development while respecting the rights of individuals to develop their property in a meaningful yet responsible way.
Current Members, City of Biloxi Tree Committee:

Ward Committee Member Email Phone  
1 Robin Lang, secretary    
2 Shirley Robinson 228-233-7386  
3 Matt Dubaz 228-518-0300  
4 Susan Peterson 228-424-1377  
5 Carroll Campbell, vice chair 228-697-3026  
6 Christine Davis    
7 Pam Pisarich Barlow

Ex officio member Tracy Wyman, chair 850-766-4878  

Other useful links

Land  Development Ordinance: Role of Tree Committee

LDO: Tree Protection

City of Biloxi Ward Map

Tree Permit Application