Polling placecs now open in Biloxi

Polling places throughout Biloxi opened at 7 this morning and will remain open until 7 this evening for residents to cast ballots for mayor and City Council members.

In the mayor’s race, incumbent Republican A.J. Holloway, who trounced third-time challenger Michael Janus in the party primary, will face Democratic challenger Jess Kennedy.

Three council races are contested:

—In Ward 1, incumbent George Lawrence, a Democrat, faces Republican August Parker.

—In Ward 3, Keith Burton, who defeated incumbent Charles T. Harrison Jr. in the Republican primary, will face Democrat Lucy Denton.

—In Ward 7, incumbent David Fayard, a Republican, faces independent challenger Ben L. Chanek.

Where to vote

The complete list of city polling places and their addresses:

1A — Biloxi Community Center, 591 Howard Ave.

1B — Lopez-Quave Public Safety Center, 170 Porter Ave.

2A — Carl Ohr Fire Station, 784 Elder St.

2B — Saenger Theater, 416 Reynoir St.

3 — Masonic Lodge No. 630, 166 Veterans Ave.

4A — West Biloxi Branch Library, 2047 Pass Road

4B — Sunkist Country Club, 2381 Sunkist Country Club Road

5 — Donal Snyder Community Center, 2520 Pass Road

6 — Margaret Sherry Library & Fire Station, 2141 Popp’s
Ferry Road

7A — Business Technology Center, 1636 Popp’s
Ferry Road

7B — Fire Station No. 8 Woolmarket, 8479
Woolmarket Road