Mayor recognizes city workers for service milestones

Biloxi Mayor A.J. Holloway recognized the following city employees with longevity awards during the April 19 City Council meeting:

25 years: William Kirk, Police Department:

20 years: Janet Dubaz, Parks and Recreation; Earl Grimes, Police.

15 years: Michele Moore, Administration; Gwen Johnson, Parks and Recreation; and Bryan Mount, John Jennings, Steve Scott, Roy Swetman and Edward Williams, Fire Department.

5 years: David Abbott, Richard Britt, Spurgeon Crosby, Michael Davis, Christopher Pigage, Bradford Smith, Frank Taranto and Deric Taylor, Police; John Hudson, Gregory Jacquet, Robert Miller, Billie Sheppard Jr., Kenneth Shuttleworth and Thomas Yocom, Fire; and Brenda Layne, Steven Alley, Jeremy McCaffrey, George Juanico III and John P. Wilson, Public Works.