City recognizes employees for service milestone

Mayor Andrew “FoFo” Gilich, on Tuesday, recognized nearly two dozen employees for their years of service during a longevity awards presentation.

City employees who were commented for the milestone this quarter are listed below.

40 years of service: Patricia Rose, Community Development Department

35 years of service: Karen Brashier, Council Department

30 years of service: Jill Pol, Administration Department; and Julie Suarez, Community Development Department

25 years of service: Eric Nolan, Community Development Department; Glen Howe and David Williams, Fire Department; and Robert Brent, Police Department

20 years of service:John Lewis, Police Department

15 years of service: Tonya Hebert, Administration Department; Ronald Corso and William Thompson, Parks & Recreation Department; and Tommie King, Public Works Department

5 years of service:  Shawn Battise, Bryan Gipson, Morgan Howe, Jeremy Knapp, Richard Parker and Cameron Whiteside, Fire Department; Gregory J. Smith, Parks & Recreation Department; and Victor Tacorchick, Police Department.

The mayor presents longevity awards quarterly at a Biloxi City Council meeting.
See images from council meeting