Mayor recognizes employees’ longevity

Mayor Andrew “FoFo” Gilich, on Tuesday, recognized 17 employees for their years of service during a longevity awards presentation.

25 years of service: Gwen Johnson, Parks & Recreation Department; and Craig Upton, Public Works Department

20 years of service: Richard Allen and Wayne Miller, Police Department

15 years of service: Douglas Korbe, David Lemasters, Clifford Sigman, and Jerry Worzella, Fire Department; Kenneth Garner and Jason Gruich, Police Department; and James Boyette, Public Works Department

10 years of service: Ed Ott, Engineering Department; and Raymond Akins, Matthew Dedual, Reuben Sabio, and Michael Warren, Police Department

5 years of service:Stephanie McVeay, Police Department

The mayor presents longevity awards quarterly at a Biloxi City Council meeting.
Gallery: Photos from Jan. 23 City Council meeting