Employees recognized for years of service

Mayor Andrew “FoFo” Gilich this week recognized 32 employees for their years of service during a longevity awards presentation.

Those recognized during the April 18 council meeting were:

20 years of service: Debvie Danilson, Parks & Recreation Department; and Dolores Pizzetta, Police Department

15 years of service: William Fairley, Thaddeus Galle, Charles Hawkins, Anthony McGee, Gregory Mills, Lowell Rogers, and Lloyd Tanner, Fire Department; and Leo Bond, Michael Brennan, Jesse Calvert, Bennie Hickman, and Steven Holmes, Police Department

10 years of service: Edward Simons, Administration (Port); Kristin Greger, Community Development Department; Daryle Bradley, Mark Dronet Jr., William Gable, Robert Hornsby, Craig Kuhn, Arnold Olier, Robert Romero, and Rodney Strickler, Fire Department; Constance Krohn, Lance Miller and William Newell, Police Department; and Daphine Lizana and Gary Miller, Public Works Department

5 years of service:  Howard Lewis, Park & Recreation Department; Byron Williamson, Police Department; and Patrick Kennedy, Public Works Department

The mayor presents longevity awards quarterly at a Biloxi City Council meeting.
See photos from the council meeting