Biloxi Elks Lodge 606 honored local public safety officers and the lodge's outstanding members of the year during an annual awards ceremony on March 28, 2009. Among those honored: Deputy Danny Gilkerson of the Harrison County Sheriff's Department, Sgt. Bryan Swann of the D'Iberville Police Department, Lt. Phillip Albert of the D'Iberville Fire Department, Inv. Steven Schlight of the Biloxi Police Department, Capt. Steve Strickler of the Biloxi Fire Department,and Trooper Paul Fernandez of the Mississippi Highway Patrol. Also recognized were A.J. Giardina of WLOX as citizen of the year; Lionel Sentell, Charlie Johnson and Curtis Dartez as exalted ruler awards; Jimmy Poulos and David Poulos as exalted ruler's outstanding service awards; Becky Glass as Elks officer of the year; and Gerald "Jerry" Creel as Elk of the Year.

Click on individual images to enlarge.

dsc01055_small.jpg dsc01056_small.jpg dsc01057_small.jpg dsc01058_small.jpg
dsc01059_small.jpg dsc01060_small.jpg dsc01061_small.jpg dsc01062_small.jpg
dsc01063_small.jpg dsc01064_small.jpg dsc01065_small.jpg
Page: [1][2]

Photo album created with Web Album Generator